Editing And Removing Recurring Plans

Sometimes it may be necessary to cancel or suspend a plan for your customers. Plans in PayHQ can be edited or cancelled on a per customer basis, or deleted for all subscribers of the plan at once. 

Editing a recurring plan:

  1. Click on 'Recurring Billing' from the navigation panel.

  1. Search for a plan to edit, using the Search Bar at the top of the page, or scroll through your list of plans.
  2. Click on the 'Edit' button in the Actions column of your desired plan.

  1. You can edit the same options as when you first created the plan; you can rename the plan, change the billing frequency, and even change the amount the plan charges per cycle. 

  2. Once you've made your changes, click on 'Update Plan', and all of your changes will be applied to all subscribers, both new and old.


Delete a plan, and remove all subscribers:  

  1. Locate the plan you wish to delete in Recurring Billing and click on the 'Delete' button in the Actions column. 
  1. A window will pop up to confirm the deletion. Once a plan is deleted all customers are removed from the plan, and the list of subscribers cannot be recovered.
  2. Type DELETE into the field and click Delete Plan to permanently remove the plan. 

Edit a customer's subscription:

  1. Click on 'Customer Vault' from the navigation panel. 

  1. Find the customer whose plan needs editing by entering their name into the search bar at the top, or scrolling to find them.
  2. Once you've found your customer, click their name to access their profile.
  3. Click 'Edit Subscription'.

  1. From this screen, you can change the credit card, as well as the destinations for emailed receipts. 

Cancelling a customer's subscription:

  1. Click on 'Customer Vault' from the navigation panel. 
  2. Find the customer whose plan needs editing by entering their name into the search bar at the top, or scrolling to find them.
  3. Click 'Cancel Plan' to end the subscription.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments